Victory at the Inaugural Brickyard GP

Starworks Motorsport rewrote the history books in more than one way Friday at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Sebastien Bourdais and Alex Popow became the first winners of the Brickyard Grand Prix, taking the Peter Baron-led team to the inaugural North American Endurance Championship at the same time.

Following changeable conditions throughout the opening hour, which saw two downpours, including one just prior to the start of the three-hour enduro, both Starworks Riley-Fords came to life, aided by mishaps from a number of Daytona Prototype competitors.

Read More…

Comments are closed.